What’s on my mind today.

  1. a certain friend who is being distant these days. When I ask them about something in particular they indicate that I don’t know what’s going on with their world right now and when I point out that the inquiry was attempting to remedy that precise situation, they say nothing.
  2. an email a friend sent me the other day about “farting strawberries” that continues to make me laugh out loud.
  3. how men can walk into the bathroom with a cup of coffee or other beverage in their hands and do their business. Even if they put the cup on the counter, who knows what kind of “spray” is floating around there. My office is across from the men’s room and I have offered my desk, etc…as a storage spot for beverages. Not nearly enough of them have taken me up on this offer.
  4. sometimes I think that I don’t express aspects of my personality and interest correctly. For example, I love to go to art shows, etc….but I think most people think I’m just a bar type gal.
  5. in addition to art, I also enjoy this immensely. If only I could roller skate and was at all a bad ass.
  6. I want attention from boys, but I don’t want to have to ask for it. Wait, correction, I want attention from certain boys.
  7. most people don’t get me. It’s not that I’m all complicated or anything, I think people just don’t know what to make of me a lot of the time. I guess it makes sense since I don’t know what to make of myself a lot of the time. Perhaps I need to find more folks who are willing to come along for the ride.
  8. There is a boy/man in my office whose hair I want to run my fingers through. In a meeting yesterday I could vividly imagine myself reaching across the table and doing just that. I even think my arm twitched a bit in an effort to move my imagination into reality.
  9. I can’t wait to move into my new place, but HATE packing.
  10. If I look just to the right of my monitor I see my Tim Gunn bobblehead and a chair that has one of my old bridesmaid dresses and a box with a broken piggy bank in it.
  11. My hair needs to be colored in the worst way.
  12. Everyone keeps coming in and “borrowing” my flavored coffee creamer. Whatever.
  13. There is a member of my family who is dying. This person has done terrible things and has pretty much ruined a segment of my family. However, they have recreated themselves for people who don’t know the “other stuff” and those people are completely devastated at the idea of the loss. I feel bad for the people who are able to live in ignorant bliss about this person.
  14. I miss my girlfriends in Cali. like crazy. Recently I’ve just wished it was like 9 years ago and we were all ruling the music department at a So Cal Borders with caustic wit and more estrogen then you can shake a stick at. The best part is that, even though we don’t see each other very often (and I see them the least of all) I know that they will always have my back and I will always have theirs.
  15. I really wish the damn IT guy would come load iTunes on my computer!!!!
  16. cupcakes again……
  17. my dog
  18. how my March madness bracket could have gone SO badly. However, not badly enough for me to be in last place in the work pool, where I would at LEAST get my $10 back!

Ok–that’s all. My mind has just stopped suddenly. I will now go watch the clock countdown until I will leave the office and go to the bar to play some trivia and drink some vodka…..but seriously, I do like art 🙂

6 thoughts on “What’s on my mind today.

  1. 1. I’m jealous of this cupcake store.
    2. Those strawberries were periodically emitting smells. Honest!
    3. I know who the boy/man at your office is. ha ha ha ha ha ha!
    4. Oh come on, you don’t really like ART?! 😉

  2. And why on earth is our Atlanta trip on your mind. Huh? Huh? It will take your mind off all the packing you’ve had to do 🙂 I’m insulted.

    Ok boys, that’s gross. I take nothing into the bathroom with me ever. The thought of having my coffee sitting openly in a germ-infested room makes me want to vomit. Eeew.

    Stop with the cupcake thing, would ya. I’m living in non-fat, 1 oz portion, splenda world! I too am jealous 🙂

  3. We did RULE didn’t we! And yes, the back thing goes both ways sister.

    I’m worried because sometimes…when my mind is wandering…I find myself walking with my head tilted one way or the other and my arms slightly away from my body… 15 points if you can remember who this reminds me of (and why it’s so troubling!) 🙂

  4. you bet your ass we ruled that music department. all those eggs in one basket!! 🙂
    i miss those good ol’ days of running around making fun of greg and colin and our long bouts of music mmadness!
    xoxoxox

  5. you bet your ass we ruled that music department. all those eggs in one basket!! 🙂
    i miss those good ol’ days of running around making fun of greg and colin and our long bouts of music madness!
    xoxoxox

  6. okay, wait. let me clarify. i miss MOST things about that place. not ALL.
    some things just need to be erased from memory:)

Leave a Reply

