It’s the little things….

It has been pretty well documented that it is the little things in my life that make me happy (no that isn’t a slap at old boyfriends, but if the shoe fits….) Anywho.  With the holiday season being in our recent memories, one is bound to be introduced to new products and experiences that bring them joy.  Here are a few of mine.

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion: OMG–this stuff is AMAZING!  My eyelids tend to have a voracious appetite for eyeshadow and as a result I rarely wear it.  Now, with this stuff, I am the eyeshadow queen.  It stays on forever and helps the pigments in the eyeshadow show up more also.  I even use it under liquid eyeliner, when that is all I am wearing, and it works there too.  I didn’t wash my face before bed Friday night (don’t tell my mom) and woke up Saturday morning looking like I had just put on my eyeliner.  It’s magic I tell you.  Worth every penny!!!
  • Sifting Litter Box: So, my Litter Maid has been broken for over a year and I simply couldn’t spend another $120 to deal with cat poop (this was the second one I had bought in 3 years) I had been investigating litter boxes online and thought that the sifting littler pan seemed like a good idea.  I had no idea how amazing it would be!  Seriously, this thing ROCKS!  It’s big enough for my two cats. It has a tall rim around it so no-one can kick out the litter.  You don’t have to deal with the “droppings” hardly at all. Just life the sifter tray and dump things into a garbage bag and you’re done!  It also seems to conserve litter pretty well. Sure, not a huge expense, but every little bit helps 🙂
  • Chicken Fingers @ Edgefield Sports Bar and Grill:  For about a month now, some friends and I have been playing darts every Friday night at the Edgefield. It’s a pretty basic bar, but the dart boards are pretty good. The dart area is spacious. The beer is cheap and the service doesn’t suck.  I had partaken of their grilled cheese in the past and was content with it. Nothing to write home about.  This past Friday I was craving chicken fingers all day so I ordered some at darts.  Oh my…..them are some tasty fingers.  These are no Sysco bulk frozen things.  The pieces were more like breast cutlets then fingers. The breading was flavorful and abundant, without over powering the chicken.  I have to say that there were the best chicken fingers I have had in quite some time and I consider myself somewhat of a chicken finger aficionado. The sides of coleslaw (which is rumored to be quite good) well seasoned crinkle cut fries and honey mustard rounded out a fine sports bar, darting meal.  I’m tempted to go there for lunch today to get me some fingers, but I fear I would fall prey to the cheap beer.

There you have it, three things that are making 2008 that much better in my little world.  Look around, you never know what might be making your world better too 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s the little things….

Leave a Reply

