Skills

Everyone has things that they are really good at.  For me, at least this weekend, my laziness was a sight to behold. Seriously, it was amazing!!!! I woke up on the couch at 7am Saturday, transferred into my bed and fell asleep there until 11. So much for taking Noodle to the dog park that morning–sorry pup!  Then I confirmed the afternoon plans and took a nap.  I mean, really, I had been up for like an hour and a half!

Got up, took a shower, got ready and went to see Josh Rouse at Grimey’s.  I love that man. LOVE LOVE LOVE him! I miss the days when I would see him out and about all the time and be completely petrified to actually speak to him.  I’m THAT cool, really, I am. After some Josh, I introduced my friend to the wonderful world of pupusas at Las Americas. She was a tad worried at seeing the beat up parking lot and bars on the window, but felt better once she got it and saw it was nice and clean.  Oh those lovely little pancakes of corn filled with glorious Mexican cheese and beans.  YUM!  And the light, zesty salsa you pour over them….mmmmmmm. So after dropping my friend off, I took my full belly home and, you guessed it, took a nap.  Then I did some flirting via text, watched some America’s Next Top Model and went to bed.

I think all the activity I DIDN’T participate in this weekend transferred itself to my dreams.  I had some crazy, detailed dreams. Dreams I can remember, but cannot explain at all. Most of them had some sort of “baby” storyline and all involved a certain someone. Someone whose name I can’t say without sighing. Someone whose name I WOKE UP saying the last two days. Hmmmm, wonder if I like this person?

Sunday I got up and walked Noodle. I was in a scheduling nightmare. “Rock of Love” was on at 10AM (I had plans in the evening so this was the only time to get my dose of std ridden girls vying for the love of Bret Michaels) and then the Titans game was starting at Noon.  At some point I needed to go to the grocery store and possibly take Noodle to the dog park. SCHEDULING NIGHTMARE!  Well, I watched my skank tv (thank God Lacey is finally gone!) then ran my non-showered self to Publix.  The grocery store on Sunday AM is an interesting place.  There are two groups; the folks stopping on their way home from church and the rest of us.  The rest of us have hats on, no make-up, clothes that may or may not have been slept in the night before. I have never run through the store so fast in my life. Picked up the few essentials I needed, inlcuding chips and dip for the game, made eye contact with no one and got back home as fast as possible.

I got home in time for the kick-off, and took a nap.  This is how I watch football if I am alone. It is a series of cat naps, interspersed with snacks and stress watching the game. Once the game was over, my plans for the evening texted to see if we were still going out. Ended up that one of the three of us that was going out asked for a raincheck and since I had still not taken a shower (pretty girl I am!) I bailed too.  This also meant no dog park OR going out to Jackson’s for Noodle. I’m a bad puppy mom. He didn’t seem to mind, he never does. That is why he rocks! Once I had no real plans any longer, I hopped up and was full of energy.  Did some laundry, some cleaning, etc… Cruised myspace and saw the vacation pictures of the boy I do not know but love and his girlfriend.  I have to say, they look damn happy. Those pictures made me like him even more…..but I’ve never woken up saying HIS name. 🙂

Watched the Emmy’s YAWN! Did a bit more housework. That’s pretty much it.  I’m telling you, I have MAD laziness skills.  I need a nap now…….

One thought on “Skills

Comments are closed.