Britney, Britney, Britney

Oh dear.

I just watched the opening of the MTV VMAs and our poor little Britney’s “comeback” performance. First off, the song SUCKS!  Can’t dance to it, it has no catchy hook.  JUST PLAIN BAD! Perhaps that is why Britney looked like the loser at a amateur drag show up there? Ok, I should be so lucky to have her body, but you know what, I don’t wear bikinis on stage in front of millions for my work.  If I did, even with MY body, I would make attempts to “suck it in.” Bless her heart.  Then the “dancing”–well, it is well documented that Whitney Houston can’t dance so she would just walk around and do sort of “dancy” moves.  I think Britney is now looking up to her partner in rhyme, Whitney.  She walked around looking dazed with no sense of the beat. She didn’t even try to really lip sync as the song moved on.

Yet another car wreck in the life of Britney Spears.  I will admit that I’ve always had a soft spot for her. She used to be so cute and coquettish, now she’s just sort of sad. Her train wreck of a life isn’t even interesting, it’s disturbing.

I blame K-Fed.

Leave a Reply

