Over it!

It is 103 degrees outside…..ONE HUNDRED AND THREE!  This is seriously just getting stupid. My car air conditioner can’t keep up.  My home air conditioner can’t keep up.  I fear my brain is being poached inside my skull.  I get up extra early to walk my poor dog (and I HATE to get up early) and the getting up early really sucks since I stay up late to walk him also.

Driving around town you feel like Nashville has become Zombie-ville.  People who are outside look like the living dead.  Everyone is walking slower, but there is a look on their face as though they want to go fast to get out of the sweltering mess, but can’t.  It’s a desperate look. We’re going on 3 weeks of this with no end in sight.  The lawns are burned up, everything is covered in dirt and dust, no one is looking too happy.

Oh well, at least it’s not humid.

Leave a Reply

