Another reason to not smoke

disclaimer: it is not that rare a sight to see me with a cigarette in my hand. If that happens I am very drunk. But in general, I don’t smoke.

So, it’s been like a bazillion degrees outside the last week or so and if for that reason alone, I would think the smokers at my office would cut back.  They haven’t.

This email went out to the whole company today:

Heads Up!  Literally – if you go out the side door to smoke, just be aware there is a bat sleeping on the ceiling of the alcove.  He’s sleeping quite sound and will not bother you, but just wanted everyone to know he’s there.  Happy Friday!!!

If this is not reason enough to not smoke, I don’t know what is.  I think bats may scare me more then lung cancer.

 

Leave a Reply

