One door closes…..

So, it has come to my attention that the boy I am completely obsessed with, whom just this past weekend I declared the most perfect embodiment of what I look for in a male, has got himself a new girlfriend. Poop. (this is the best word I can think of in terms of this little nugget of information.)

I operate better when I have a male obsession in my life…and I think I found a new one. This paragraph alone makes him intriguing:

I have friends who are disgusted by humanness. They wish that people were always rational, consistent, and beautiful. And I have friends who are enchanted by humanness. They wish that people were more unique, inconsistent, and blemished.

It doesn’t matter whether we feel let down or relieved when we learn that our idols are, in fact, people. Because they’ve always been people. They argue, they cry, they laugh, and they stumble.

But so do we.

I’m incredibly enchanted by humanness. I’m enchanted by the words this fella writes.  If you are so inclined, read about the love letter he wrote. *sigh*

Can girls write love letters without seeming desperate?  Why are there so many things that, when done by a male, are romantic, but done by a female are a bit sad? What can be done to change this?  huh? huh! HUH?!?!

Leave a Reply

