I’m SO easy!

Not “that” kind of easy…..well, not most of the time 🙂

I’ve been in a mood the last couple of days.  I’ve been feeling really disconnected.  This can happen being an only child/single woman who lives with two cats and a dog.  I don’t have a spouse.  I don’t have any siblings.  I don’t have anyone who has genetic or legal ties to me.  I was feeling adrift in a world of people who were all connected in ways that I am not.  Ways that, I often fear, I am getting to old to be connected to anyone. So I’ve been kinda Debbie Downer.  But I’ve been keeping to myself….no need to spread the gloom.

Well, my cell phone rang a couple of minutes ago.  I had someone in my office so I let it go. I checked my voicemail and it was my friend since kindergarten, calling from Chicago because a New Kids on the Block song came on some Sirius station.

I smiled and realized that I am connected. I am loved. I am alright. I am totally pre-menstrual.

One thought on “I’m SO easy!

  1. Good for you! I’m so happy to hear your friend called. It’s amazing what a lift that can provide. Smiling for no reason works, too. It makes people wonder what you’re up to 😉

Leave a Reply

