Steal my idea….that’s fine….just make it a reality!

I am fortunate enough to work in an office where flip flops are pretty common footwear and totally acceptable.  This is one of the many things that is good about my current work situation. However, this freedom of the feet has brought about this problem…..the slapping sound.

By the end of the day, there is no escaping the slapping sound of so many flip flops hitting the heels of myself and my co-workers (males and females alike!) I don’t really mind it with other people, but I drive myself nuts walking down a quiet hall with my feet making noises like a $2 whore chewing gum.  So this is my idea, there needs to be some sort of pad that you can affix to the heel portion of your flip flop (or mule or other sound inducing shoe) that will pad the area, keep all portions dry and prevent the horrible slapping noise.  I can then also sneak up on people in the copy room and sneak past the kitchen so quietly that the lingering sewer germs won’t get me.

Any of you folks out there that make up such products, go for it, make it, make a bazillion dollars and give me none….just let me walk quietly.

 If there is demand for THIS , then my idea should be a winner!

One thought on “Steal my idea….that’s fine….just make it a reality!

  1. I’m sorry but that tater mit might be the coolest thing EVER! I know what my dad is getting for father’s day!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

