What I want to be when I grow up!

I figured it out!  I know what my dream job would be.  I used to want to manage a band.  I worked closely enough with one to know that it’s not for me. Some of the best times of my life, but DANG!  Anywho– I want to be a music supervisor for TV and film.  One of my favorite things on the planet is to come up with the perfect music for any situation…so it seems like a match made in heaven.

I wouldn’t use my job to prove how cool or avant gard I am (because I am not!) but rather, I would have the perfect mix of up and comers, oldies but goodies and current hits on each project. 

Whenever I listen to music I always think of scenes it would work in, etc…  For example, the Gomez song “See the World” is a perfect song for a driving scene.  Particularly a summer evening drive, just as the sun is going down.  It would work if you were driving in the country or the city.  Driving towards a life change, or away from one.  It just works.

 I’m telling ya, I’d be kick ass at this.  All those mix CDs I’ve given my friends would become collectors items.  Zach Braff would have my ass on speed dial.

 Wow, I know what my dream job is…..it’s about time!

One thought on “What I want to be when I grow up!

  1. check out Chop Shop music supervision.

    Alexandra, the chick in charge is the music supervisor for Grey’s Anatomy and The O.C. She’s actually my role model for this crazy business that I’m in 🙂

Leave a Reply

