Memorial Day Weekend

So far, the beginning of Summer has been pretty uneventful  The highlight was Sat. night.  A LOVELY dinner at Sole Mio followed by Mancini at the Movies at the Schermerhorn.  Culture, wine, good conversation and additions to the “I Love Nashville” list.  I was struck at one point in the concert with the fact that a few blocks away, there were dozens, if not hundreds, of boys who I can lust after at the Deftones show.  How can I find a boy who would love the Deftones, but not be completely against a night of good food and the symphony?  I know they are out there…..

Other then that, it has been a very lazy weekend at Furry Friends Farm (which is how my apartment feels sometimes) I have noticed that Noodle is very possessive  of me, to the point of mis-behaving.  If I’m giving Kobe or Fergus some attention, he  comes flying up and pushes them away.  It’s gotten to the point that Kobe starts looking around for Noodle and gets kinda tense…poor little fella! But how on Earth am I supposed to explain to Noodle that his unconditional love for me needs to be controlled a bit—–ha ha ha, if only he were human.

They are showing “Band of Brothers” on the History Channel today.  Seems appropriate.  I wonder who owns the rights to “China Beach?”  I LOVED that show and I think there is a whole new audience for it out there.  Perhaps a show about the Vietnam war would hit a little close to home these days.  But then again, maybe we need to hit a little closer to home right now.  Maybe  that would make people realize that to really support our troops, we would want them home.   Each drop of American blood that is shed over there should make us more angry. We no longer are fighting for anything that can be explained.  Iraq is the “money pit” of wars and I, for one, am done throwing good money after bad, and good lives, into it.

Ok, I’ll put my little soap box away now.  Hmmm…..do I get some sun at the pool or get caught up in the “Little People Big World” marathon?

Leave a Reply

