Grrrrrrrr

OK…I recently got into “Ugly Betty” and ever since seeing “Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants” have loved America Ferrera. I think she is BEAUTIFUL and funny and comfortable in her body. 

I was reading Perez Hilton–shut up, I love me some gossip–and came across this POORLY photoshopped image:

First ever “Figure Flattery Issue” huh? Why do her arms look like Stretch Armstrong’s?  Her whole shape is just wrong!!!!! She is a healthy girl, not stick figure skinny, but not overweight. She has curves. Her bones would not impale you were you to hug her. WTF Glamour????? My subscription ran out a month or so ago and this cover guarantees that it will not be renewed.

EWWWWWWWW.

If you’re going to photoshop someone….at least do a good job. Smooth out the skintones, emphasize some cleavage. Don’t remove the curves dammit. JUST DON’T DO IT!  OK, I’m so irritated that I can no longer be at all creative with my words.

Poop on you Glamour. POOP ON YOU!

5 thoughts on “Grrrrrrrr

  1. ha ha…don’t get me started on magazine covers… :)

  2. for some reason I expect the bad behavior on your more “tabloid” type magazines, etc….but Glamour? I’ve always loved Glamour. It was the first magazine I read that explained what a blow job is!

  3. I have the interview, and another, “natural” shot of Ferrera at Ugly Betty News:

    http://www.uglybettynews.com/2007/09/04/america-ferrera-on-cover-of-glamour-magazine/

    This (photoshopping for magazine covers) was actually a major plot point in the second ever episode of Ugly Betty, “The Box and the Bunny”.

    But, at least the interview is good. :)

Leave a Reply

